日和:longing for the sea

Getting my own place 人暮らし

I'm about to start a new chapter in my life - living alone for the first time. It's a big step, not just about a new address, but about independence and taking full control of my own place. I've got my own apartment, a place that will be completely shaped by me.

I feel a mix of excitement and nervousness. I'm excited about creating my own space, choosing furniture and decor, and arranging everything exactly how I want it. It's a chance to fully express myself in a way I've never done before.

But there's also a lot of responsibility that comes with this freedom. There's paperwork, setting up utilities, and furnishing a whole house. The tasks are piling up, reminding me of the challenges of living alone. It's a bit nerve-wracking to think about everything that needs to be done.

Still, I'm looking forward to it. There's something exciting about the uncertainty, and the many decisions that will shape my life in this new home. I like knowing that I'm in charge of this space, and every choice is mine to make.

There might be a lot to do, but I'm ready to take it on. There might be challenges ahead, but I'm keen to face them. Because this isn't just about setting up a new apartment, it's about creating my own space in the world, and starting the journey of discovery that comes with living alone.

Here's to new beginnings, the journey, and the adventure of my own home.

#life