日和:longing for the sea

My One-Month Tea Ceremony Journey

So, it's been a whole month since I took the plunge into the world of tea ceremony. And let me tell you, it wasn't a walk in the park. My Japanese is far from fluent, and the formal style felt like solving a complicated puzzle. Rules upon rules on how to move your hands, walk, and bow properly – it was like learning a secret language!

But guess what? Despite the initial hurdles, turns out I'm totally digging it! The more I practice, the more I get hooked, and I can't wait to keep going.

Started with warigeiko – the basic stuff to handle each tea ceremony tools. Last week, I finally got into the real deal – the Bonryakutemae, the easiest out of all the temaes!

Oh, and today, my teacher filled up the Kyojo form for me! It's like a license to continue my tea ceremony journey. But hey, don't get too excited; it might take a whole year before I officially receive it. Gotta prove my dedication, I guess.

But you know what? I'm up for the challenge! I'm gonna put my heart and soul into this, do my absolute best!

I can't wait to see where this journey takes me. And hey, if you're ever interested, I'll be sharing my progress right here on this blog.

Cheers!

#monolog