日和:longing for the sea

Unveiling True Colors in Cyprus

DSC03409

Recently, my company sponsored a trip to Cyprus, and over 140 people from the organization attended. At first, I wasn't particularly excited about the trip, mainly due to the ongoing uncertainty and restructuring within the company. Nevertheless, I decided to go because my lead and some of my team members were also going.

Discoveries in Nicosia

On the third day of the trip, I had the opportunity to visit Nicosia. A colleague had rented a car and had an extra seat available, so I joined in. Coincidentally, the guy I had a crush on was also part of the group. He holds a high position within the company, and I was curious to get to know him better.

However, the trip turned out to be quite revealing. As we spent more time together, I realized that his personality was not what I had imagined. He came across as quite arrogant and self-centered. To add to this revelation, I also discovered that he is currently dating a Ukrainian girl.

DSC03436

While it was a bit disappointing to learn these things about him, I found it to be a valuable experience. It's always better to see people's true colors, even if it shatters some illusions. Life is full of such revelations, and each one teaches us something new about others and about ourselves.

On the other hand, I swam a lot in the pool and in the sea, which made me really happy because it had been a really long time since I last enjoyed swimming.